News Items

Follow all the latest news from Knight Ayton

Angela Rippon

 Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Angela RipponAngela Rippon presents a new series of How To Stay Young, looking a new scientific evidence to see what can be done to reverse the ageing process. Wednesday 13th September at 9pm on BBC One.

Sian Williams

 Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Sian WilliamsSian Williams presents Save Money: Good Health, getting to the bottom of the cost of the nations biggest health spends. Tune in on Tuesday 12th September at 7.30pm on ITV.

Sian Williams

 Tuesday, 05 September 2017

Sian WilliamsSian Williams presents a new series of Save Money: Good Health, starting on Tuesday 5th September. The series looks at new ways to stay healthy without breaking the bank, kicking off with a 90 minute special on the nations favourite diets. Tune in to Save Money: Lose Weight on ITV from 7.30pm.

Louise Minchin

 Tuesday, 05 September 2017

Louise MinchinLouise Minchin returns to the Celebrity MasterChef kitchen, as she makes a special guest appearance to help judge which contestants should make it through to the semi-finals. Friday 1st September at 8.30pm on BBC One.

Jon Snow

 Thursday, 24 August 2017

JonJon Snow delivered the prestigious MacTaggart lecture at Edinburgh’s International Television Festival yesterday. His inspiring and thought provoking speech was met with a standing ovation with many of the audience in tears and his comments have been widely reported across all national newspapers. You can watch or read the speech here: https://www.channel4.com/news/by/jon-snow/blogs/mactaggart-lecture-edinburgh-2017

Julia Somerville

 Wednesday, 16 August 2017

JuliaSCMCJulia Somerville tries her hand in the Celebrity MasterChef kitchen. Julia will be cooking a lamb stew in the first episode of the brand new series. Tune into BBC One on Wednesday 16th August at 8pm to see how she gets on. 

Patrick Jephson

 Friday, 04 August 2017

Patrick JephsonPatrick Jephson features in Channel 4’s new documentary, Diana: In Her Own Words which looks at Diana at her most candid, natural and charismatic and provides valuable insight into one of the most iconic women of the late 20th century. Tune into Channel 4 on Sunday 6th August at 8pm.  

Joan Bakewell

 Friday, 04 August 2017

Joan BakewellJoan Bakewell takes a look at the morning's headlines on BBC's The Papers, Wednesday 2nd August at 10.45pm and 11.30pm on BBC News.